Sunrise at Fairhead, Ballycastle, County Antrim, Ireland


God’s Plan for the total and final victory over Satan is very simple, it is found in the “Keys to the Kingdom of Heaven” (Mt 16:19), that is, the Seven Sacraments of the Church, the seven pillars of wisdom.

A Sacrament is the fulfilment of a Divine promise and every Sacrament has a purpose, and every Sacrament has a meaning. The Seven Sacraments are the Keys to the Kingdom of Heaven, used to gain entrance. These Keys open the Narrow Gate by which one enters in order to come into the Kingdom. In the Seven Sacraments, the Seven Spirits of God are active in a particular way, each communicating the desired graces for the fulfilment of the Divine Promises in the soul: the spirit of wisdom, and of understanding, the spirit of counsel, and of fortitude, the spirit of knowledge, and of piety, and the spirit of the fear of the Lord (Is 11:2,3).

To be prepared for the end of times, it is necessary that these Sacraments must now be completed in you according to your station in life, in the act of total faith.
“We must seek first the Kingdom of God and His justice” (Lk 12:31).
We must come to the unity and oneness of man in God, and God in man (Jn 17:21).
We must filled unto all the fulness of God (Ep 3:19).
We must in all things grow up in Him Who is the Head (Ep 4:15).
We must walk in newness of life, in the likeness of His resurrection (Rm 6:4,5).
We must come to perfect man, unto the measure of the age of the fulness of Christ (Ep 4:13).
We must “have the faith of God” (Mk 11:22).

The Seven Sacraments are:
1. Baptism.
2. Confessions.
3. Holy Eucharist.
4. Confirmation.
5. Matrimony.
6. Holy Orders.
7. Extreme Unction.

The first two, Baptism and Confessions, are given to us for our personal preparation in pleasing God, and for our preparation to receive Him.

The second two, Holy Eucharist (Holy Communion) and Confirmation, are receiving and gaining co-union and unity in God.

The third two Sacraments, Matrimony and Holy Orders, are for our living and perfection in our station in life.

The last Sacrament, Extreme Unction, is the final anointing of our eternal unity forever in His Eternal Word.

The Seven Sacraments allow man of his own free will to return to Almighty God, Holy Trinity and for our eternal entry into Heaven.

These requirements are for everyone in existence – no exceptions.

Why are we given the Seven Sacraments?
At the Fall, in the act of disobedience, man fell from grace (Gn 3:24). The creature, made to the image of God was destroyed, but in the Sacrament of Baptism the way was made for man to be washed and renewed in the peace of God (Gn 8:11).

Man would continue to sin, and so God did institute the Sacrament of Confessions, for man to be made immaculate again (Jn 20:22,23). To find out more on forgiveness, read: The Holy Sacrament of Confessions.

God set up the Sacrament of Holy Communion, so that man could come back to unity in Him, and God could re-enter His creature, man, allowing man to return into holy co-union in God (Mt 26:26-28)To find out more about Holy Communion, read the book entitled: The Holy Eucharist

God recognized in man that the spirit is willing, but the flesh is weak, and so He established the Sacrament of Confirmation to assist man to receive the Spirit of God, that is, the Holy Ghost, back into his life (Lk 24:49).

At the Fall, the unity of man and woman in marriage was broken, and the evil one became an intruder in marriage. Almighty God established the Sacrament of Matrimony (Mk 10:9), whereby man and woman could return to holy unity in each other, symbolic of the unity of God and man (Jn 17:23).

At the Fall, man broke the priestly relationship with God the Creator and man could no longer minister in His creation, because of his enslavement to the devil. God established a way for man to minister to Him in purity and truth through the Sacrament of Holy Order of the Priesthood (Lk 22:19).

At the Fall, man incurred the sin of death when he disobeyed God, and became subject to the eternal death of Satan. God established the Sacrament of Extreme Unction, allowing man to avoid eternal death, and come to the lasting and highest anointing, which we receive in Christ Jesus, Eternal Life (Lk 7:11-15).

In the beginning our Almighty and Merciful God, did wonderfully create human nature, and made man to His Own image. He gave Adam dominion over the whole earth (Gn 1:26). He instructed man not eat of the tree of good and evil, because if he did, he would die the death, which is the death of sin. Adam gave this instruction to Eve.

The angel who revolted and disobeyed God, was cast out of Heaven onto the earth, over which he formerly had dominion. Eve was deceived by the devil disguised in the form of a serpent, and enticed her to eat of the forbidden fruit, telling her that she would not die the death, and that she would be as God, knowing good and evil (Gn 3:4-6). Eve disobeyed God, and obeyed the devil, ate of the forbidden fruit, and in turn enticed Adam to disobey God, obey the devil, and he too ate the forbidden fruit.

By their disobedience to God, Adam gave Satan, his inheritance of the life and dominion over creation (Gn 3:1- 4). Man gave Satan dominion over himself and his inheritance. The devil claimed this dominion saying to Jesus: “To me they are delivered and to whom I will I give them” (Lk 4:5,6).

By His birth, life, passion, death, and resurrection from the dead, Jesus restored man to the image and likeness of God, as well as the entire creation to our God and Father. We who believe give thanks that through The Seven Sacraments, we are brought into Eternal oneness in Christ Jesus, Blessed Sacrament, HolyEucharist, Who lives and reigns in unity in the Eternal Triune God, world without end.

Through life in the Seven Sacraments the good will triumph, and evil will be defeated.

Through life in the Seven Sacraments, the One True, Holy Catholic and Apostolic Church shall emerge triumphant in the One, True, Holy, Virgin, Eucharistic Church, in union and oneness in God, in the Eucharistic Reign of Christ on earth as it is in Heaven, forever.

To find out more on this subject read: The Seven Sacraments of The Church

NEXT: Publications and Downloads